2018 by DOCRRA

Proudly made with Wix

​​Call us:

+27 64 737 2269

Email us: 



The Dolphin Coast Residents & Ratepayers’ Association is a non-political, ‘not for profit’, civil society organisation with an Executive Committee serving on a voluntary basis for the benefit of the  Residents & Ratepayers on the Dolphin Coast.


We tackle issues that affect all Residents and Ratepayers of the Dolphin Coast. We also hope to help influence and guide the steady growth of new developments taking place on KZN's beautiful Dolphin Coast. 

We are a platform which enables the community to air their views, raise issues, participate in debates, and help influence and establish a strategy and plan to address concerns for our Dolphin Coast area.



As a community-based organisation, we collaborate with our members and local stakeholders to use our representation and influence with local and provincial decision makers so that they will act to promote the sustained development, efficient maintenance and long-term conservation of what makes the Dolphin Coast special.


We strive to protect our community and enhance the value of our properties. It is our function and duty to act in a watchdog capacity to protect our Dolphin Coast from un-coordinated and counterproductive development. We strive to ensure medium to long-term sustainability, not just for our immediate benefit but more especially for future generations.  

Full Company Profile available HERE.

Committee Members


Committee Member

Andy lived and worked out of Johannesburg, in the IT and Telecommunications industry for over 40 years. He has worked for local and global companies and ran his own consultancy introducing new products and technologies into the African market. Andy invested in Ballito over 20 years ago and relocated permanently in 2015. He is passionate about the Dolphin Coast, the well-being of people and the environment.



Committee Member

Vanessa is an accredited wildlife filmmaker for international broadcasters such as National Geographic, Smithsonian, BBC, among others. In addition, she produces journal content for news broadcasters, and writes travel articles for various publications.  She also produces marketing and PR content for the hospitality and travel industry, NGO’s and the environmental sector. Vanessa is passionate about helping to create an environmentally sound, safe, and connected community.



Committee Member

Don has been a Ward Councillor for some 30 years and a past Chair of a number of Ratepayer Associations. In addition, he was Mayor of Sandton in 1990/1.  He is qualified in Municipal Administration and Municipal Law (UJ in Gauteng). Don represented JHB Council at International Finance Conferences in Ghanga/USA/Cape Town. He brings a wealth of experience and knowledge to DOCRRA



Deon is a retired business man living in Brettenwood, Salt Rock. 

A qualified hotelier that served as a director at Tsogo Sun.

Throughout his career Deon served on 15 associations and believes in the power of a collective voice.

A favourite motto of Deon is 'Expect, what you inspect.'




Ken is a qualified and internationally acclaimed Architect and Planner. Ken has also been a Rotarian since 1985, is active on the All Souls Church Council and the Diocesan Development Committee as well as the SAIA-Regional Committee.   Ken's primary concerns are inconsistent service delivery in return for high rates and taxes paid, and unsatisfactory and over-complex Town Planning and Building Control Regulations.   



Deon recently retired from the corporate world after a successful career  in Strategic Procurement. Deon has a Bachelors of Commerce Degree in Accounting and Business Management and a Post Graduate Qualification in Materials Handling.  Deon has been active on multiple body corporate trustee boards and he has a keen interest in active community involvement.



Flip works as an Application Engineer in the Electrical MV field at eThekwini Electricity Distribution Substations. Flip is passionate about making systems work, being a part of the community and is always willing to assist. He is also a Committee Member of the Ballito Neighbourhood Watch.


Executive Officer

Stephanie relocated back to KZN in 2014. She has always worked for IT service providers and therefore has always been client-service focused.  She was also chairperson for a large private game farm, consisting of 125 shareholders. Over the past couple of years she has provided consulting services, remotely, to companies in countries such as South Africa, Australia, UK, USA, and Canada. Her key experience and skills lie in leadership, management, innovation and service delivery and hopes to contribute to the enrichment of DOCRRA.


Committee Member

Penny is an internationally accredited journalist and news reporter who has written for leading publications both locally and abroad. With more than ten years experience in news writing she is passionate about issues that affect communities.   Penny and her husband share their home in Ballito with two extraordinary girls and a lifetime collection of books.

Audrey Eichbauer

Committee Member



Committee Member

Audrey and her family relocated from Johannesburg to the Dolphin Coast at the end of 2016. She has 33 years banking experience where she qualified as a Business Analyst and a Project Manager. She has always been passionate about the environment. She has recently started her own company which sells only bio-degradable products. She would love to see the Dolphin Coast rank among the top municipalities in South Africa

Mohammed established Coastal Hardware in Shakaskraal in 1994. He is the Chairman of the Concerned Citizens Group of Shakaskraal and an official member of the IEC Code of Conduct. He has been a member of various angling clubs and is very involved with environmental protection agencies. Mohammed is always ready to serve the needs of our citizens and wants to be a voice for genuine public interests.